Meet The Writers

2015 Writers

Siphokazi Zama Tonic Editor siphokazi.zama@gmail.com

Siphokazi Zama
Tonic Editor
siphokazi.zama@gmail.com

Siphokazi Zama is a 4th year Journalism student who has an interest in Pilates, cooking, baking and reading. She has a passion for writing and is currently having fun as co-editor of Tonic.

 

Jesamé Geldenhuys Tonic Editor  jgeldenhuyse@gmail.com

Jesamé Geldenhuys
Tonic Editor
jgeldenhuyse@gmail.com

Jesamé Geldenhuys is a Tonic co-editor alongside Siphokazi Zama. She is a 4th year Journalism student who enjoys  health, travelling and finding adventures.

 

Chanelle Prins chanelleprins1@gmail.com

Chanelle Prins
chanelleprins1@gmail.com

Chanelle Prins is a 3rd year Journalism student. She finds herself motivated by the words of the late Maya Angelou, “There is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside you.” Among other things she is easy going and has a fine appreciation for music.  

Jayson Squires jaysonsquires13@gmail.com

Jayson Squires
jaysonsquires13@gmail.com

Jayson Squires is a 3rd year Journalism student who loves music, travelling, and most outdoor activities. He is currently conducting
legitimate research on the health benefits of beer and wine whilst trying to maintain a well-balanced
lifestyle.

Johann Harmse joharmse@gmail.com

Johann Harmse
joharmse@gmail.com

Johann Harmse is a 3rd year Journalism student studying writing and editing at Rhodes University in the Eastern Cape. His journalistic interests include journalistic photography, social analysis and historical journalism.

Leila Stein leila.stein1@gmail.com

Leila Stein
leila.stein1@gmail.com

Third year Journalism student at Rhodes University. She is an avid reader, writer and compulsive traveler. While enjoying all aspects of health, her specific interests lie in nutrition and sexual well being.
Adriana Georgiades g13g2509@campus.ru.ac.za

Adriana Georgiades
g13g2509@campus.ru.ac.za

Third year Journalism and Media Studies student at Rhodes university from Johannesburg who may be a bit too obsessed with Liverpool Football club. She is currently a sports, features, and arts & entertainment writer for the student newspaper Activate and the Tonic blog.

Jess Mathie  g13m1912@campus.ru.ac.za

Jess Mathie
g13m1912@campus.ru.ac.za

Third year Rhodent currently studying law, Journalism and English at Rhodes University with a not-so-secret passion for song-writing, story-finding, banana-Steri-Stumpi-drinking and finding time to breathe

2014 Writers

Kristen Birch: Journalism 4 writer kristenbirch10@gmail.com

 

Jesame’ Goldenhuys: Journalism 3 writer jgeldenhuyse@gmail.com

Youlendree Appasamy: Journalism 3 writer appasamyy@gmail.com

Jantina Kamminga: Journalism 3 writer jantinakamminga@gmail.com

Jess Trappe: Journalism 3 writer jessie_trappe@yahoo.com

Leah Solomon: Journalism 3 writer lsmsolomon@gmail.com

Siphokazi Zama: Journalism 3 writer siphokazi.zama@gmail.com

Advertisements

Tell us what you think

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s