Lifestyle / My Story / Psychological

In the mood to study

By Kristen Birch 

I really struggle to begin studying. I know a lot of people call themselves procrastinators, but sometimes I believe that I am on an entire new level. The reason for why I do not like studying is probably because I enter panic and complete frenzy mode when I write an exam. Forcing me to write an exam is the worst way to test my knowledge, especially when the mark counts 90% of the total year mark. 

Lucky for me, I am in my Honours year so I do not have to write final exams (thank goodness), but that does not mean that I have forgotten the struggle. I cannot listen to music while studying else I will just start singing along, but I do find a bit of background noise to be helpful.

Here are a few of my favourite background sounds, hopefully they will help you get into study mode:

Tell us what you think

